Amazon.com Widgets
James Frey Official Website
Join the JAMES FREY mailing list
Click

Aphex Twin SYRO LPs

from SPIN

Aphex Twin Will Hold ‘SYRO’ Listening Parties for Lucky Fans

One-off events being held in the U.S., Canada, and Europe before album’s September 23 release

Aphex Twin 'Syro' Listening Parties

Aphex Twin’s rollout for SYRO, his first album in 13 years, has been fairly unconventional, what with the blimp teaserdeep web announcement, and barely legible autobiography. But now the “fartist” born Richard D. James is giving some lucky fans the chance to hear the new songs in a more traditional matter. Starting September 5 in London and Paris, with subsequent events in the U.S., Canada, and other European countries, SYRO will be played in its entirety at listening parties, with tickets available to the public via a lottery. According to Warp, the contest “begins on Sunday, August 31 at 4AM PST / 7AM EST / 12PM GMT / 1PM CET and closes Tuesday, September 2 at midnight in each time zone.”

[ click to continue reading at SPIN.com ]

Posted on August 30, 2014 by Editor

Filed under Culture Music Art | | No Comments »