James Frey Official Website
Join the JAMES FREY mailing list

2016 AICP Show Curators

from SHOOT

Curatorial Committee Set For AICP Show

Jules Daly, president of RSA Films and the 2016 chairperson of the AICP Show

Matt Miller, president and CEO of the Association of Independent Commercial Producers (AICP), and Jules Daly, president of RSA Films and the 2016 chairperson of the AICP Show: The Art & Technique of the American Commercial, announced the composition of the Show’s Curatorial Committee.

“We are delighted to once again have such a high caliber group of curators, each of whom will bring their own perspective to the 2016 installment of the AICP Show,” noted Miller. “The Committee’s expertise and insights helps us to create a showcase worthy of inclusion in the film archives of The Museum of Modern Art.”

Under the direction of Daly and Miller, the Curatorial Committee is comprised of a diverse array of industry leaders, working in all disciplines that contribute to creating marketing in the motion image. The Curatorial Committee is part of a bifurcated judging system, which begins with a series of judging panels from across the country, with experts in various fields judging work across the 22 categories in the Show. The Curatorial Committee is the final arbiter in the disposition of the Show, confirming eligibility and appropriateness to category.

The 2016 Curatorial Committees

A separate panel judges the AICP Next Awards, under the aegis of judging chair Jeff Kling, chief creative officer of Fallon Worldwide. The jury presidents of the eleven AICP Next Awards categories are: Susan Credle, global chief creative officer, FCB Worldwide (Integrated Campaign); James Frey, author & founder, Full Fathom Five (Branded Content); Kirk Souder, co-founder, enso (Cause Marketing); Anthony Sperduti, co-founder, Partners & Spade (Experiential Architecture); Franklin Tipton, co-founder, Odysseus Arms (Experiential); Nick Law, global chief creative officer, R/GA (Innovation); Erica Hoholick, president, TBWA|Media Arts Lab (Mobile); Jaime Robinson (Social); Colleen DeCourcy, global co-executive creative director, Wieden+Kennedy (Viral/Web Film); Chris Milk, director, (Virtual Reality); and Winston Binch, chief digital officer, Deutsch North America (Website).

[ click to read full article at SHOOT ]

Posted on March 15, 2016 by Editor

Filed under Culture Music Art | | No Comments »